Jeffrey Steele

#1 Hits

  • WHAT HURTS THE MOST (Rascal Flatts)
  • MY WISH (Rascal Flatts)
  • THE COWBOY IN ME (Tim McGraw)
  • THESE DAYS (Rascal Flatts)
  • HERE (Rascal Flatts)

BMI Awards List

  • BIG DEAL - 2000 Country Award / Million-Air
  • CHROME - 2003 Country Award
  • THE COWBOY IN ME - 2002, 2003 Country Award / Million-Air
  • COULDN'T LAST A MOMENT - 2001 Country Award / Million-Air
  • I'M TRYING - 2002 Country Award / Million-Air
  • UNBELIEVABLE - 1999, 2000 Country Award / Million-Air [2 million]
  • IF YOU LOVE SOMEBODY - 1998 Country Award / Million-Air
  • MY TOWN - 2003 Country Award /Million-Air
  • SHE'D GIVE ANYTHING - 1995 Country Award / 1994 Pop Award / Million-Air [2 million]
  • THESE DAYS - 2003 Country Awards / Million-Air
  • THEY DON'T MAKE THEM LIKE THAT ANYMORE - 1995 Country Award / Million-Air

Steele was a two time NSAI Songwriter of the Year and the 2003 Country Songwriter of the Year from BMI. Four of Steele's compositions made the BMI list of 50 most-performed country songs in one year: "Chrome," recorded by Trace Adkins; "The Cowboy In Me," by Tim McGraw; "My Town," by Montgomery Gentry; and "These Days," by Rascal Flatts. In April 2008, Steele joined Jewel and John Rich of Big & Rich as judges on the talent show Nashville Star.

Whether recording his own material from the group Boy Howdy or as a solo artist, Steele has become a prolific Nashville songwriter and producer, having co-written more than sixty hit songs which include:

"A Cowboy's Born with a Broken Heart" – Boy Howdy (Chris Farren)
"Every Day" – Rascal Flatts (Alissa Moreno)
"Every Little Thing She Does" – Lonestar (Al Anderson, Bob DiPiero)
"Every Time I Hear Your Name" – Keith Anderson (Keith Anderson, Tom Hambridge)
“Gone” – Montgomery Gentry
"Help Somebody" – Van Zant (Kip Raines)
"International Harvester" – Craig Morgan (Shane Minor, Danny Myrick)
"Me and My Gang" – Rascal Flatts (Tony Mullins, Jon Stone)
"My Wish" – Rascal Flatts (Steve Robson)
"Raise 'Em Up" - Keith Urban (Tom Douglas, Jaren Johnston)
"Something to Be Proud Of" – Montgomery Gentry (Chris Wallin)
"What Hurts the Most" – Rascal Flatts